Tips on pointing the camera

I have been experimenting with how to point the camera, but it would be nice to have some examples of the camera at different angles. I am getting it to work with my iPhone 4s and MacBook, but I am not very good at capturing the exact things in my field of view when I have it mounted on my tripod.

There really are only 3 options that work.
Camera pointed up, Camera pointed down, and using it at a 90 degree towards the subject.

I had good results by pointing the camera ‘action button’ towards the subject, then tilting forward about 15-20 degrees. This has the effect of looking towards a subject and bowing slightly. If it is a person, you will see them head to foot.

When shooting people from a distance of at least 4 feet, it seems to be a preferable experience if the camera is mounted not at eye level, but closer to the base of the neck or mid-chest.

Everyone’s tastes vary, so definitely experiment and see what works best for your desired outcome.

Thanks for your input.
I want to mount the 360fly pointing forwards of my flying drone. However, the middle of the lens is always the top / bottom of the picture and works as a single point that everything revolves around,
I would like to looik forward in the middle fo the lense.
Is that possible?
Erik

I mounted the 360Fly on front of my dirtbike helmet and took the following videos riding in the woods. First, note that in order to get the top-down picture, I needed to take apart the gopro style mount with a screw driver and rotate it and rescrew it. The mount for straight up and down needs to have the microphone on top with the fly symbol to the side.